About Us

Morro Bay Friends of the Library

Board of Directors


Your 2017 Board of Directors

Alaine Steuk, Susan Gossard, Betsy Kinter, Jude Long, Joan Petersen, Jan Goldman,

Astrid Brown, Trina Dougherty and Joan Pedersen

MBFOL Board of Directors 2017 Meeting Schedule

All Board meetings take place from 11:30 a.m. to 1:30 p.m. at the Morro Bay Library, 625 Harbor Street, Morro Bay unless otherwise noted.

Board meetings occur 5 times a year on the 2nd Friday every other month 11:30 am in the Library.   2017 meetings are:1 /13, 3/10, 5/12, 7/14 and 9/8, with the Annual Meeting on 11/10.

2016 Board of Directors

President Trina Dougherty
Vice President Susan Gossard
Secretary Susan McElhinney
Treasurer Alaine Steuk
Membership Susan Gossard
Newsletter Joan Pedersen
Special Events Jan Goldman
Volunteers Joan Petersen
Book Sales Joan Petersen
Publicity Jude Long
Library Foundation Representative Jane Heath
Member at Large Betsy Kinter
Member at Large Astrid Brown
Branch Manager Mary Blair

Morro Bay Friends of the Library Governance

2016 Bylaws & 2014 Standing Rules– rev. November 18, 2016.

On Tuesday, February 10th 2015, the San Luis Obispo Board of Supervisors passed a resolution honoring the Board of the Morro Bay Friends of the Library and the Community of Morro Bay for their contributions to the renovation of the Morro Bay Public Library.  Thanks to everyone involved.  It’s because of you the library has been updated and renewed.